Nice classification

When you are filling in the application form to register a trademark for Sint Maarten, you are requested to provide a list of goods and/or services.
Read more ...

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory board members of the Bureau for Intellectual Property Sint Maarten are appointed by National Decree as per art. 8 of the National Ordinance BIP SXM. 
The tasks and responsibilities of the Supervisory board is (further) regulated in art. 14 of the National Ordinance BIP SXM. 

The Supervisory Board currently consists of 2 members:

  • Dr. Rhoda Arrindell (Vice Chairperson)
  • Ms. Sophia Brown  (Member)

Professional Office Park 
Osprey Drive #4
Building 2, Unit 2A
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
T +1721-543 35 00 

Follow us on